Roy Lewis, octogenarian
Read Online

Roy Lewis, octogenarian by Edward Lowbury

  • 311 Want to read
  • ·
  • 2 Currently reading

Published by Toni Savage in Leicester .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

Statementembellishment by Morris Cox.
SeriesPhoenix broadsheet -- 386
ContributionsLewis, Roy, 1913-
The Physical Object
Pagination1 sheet :
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL19596232M

Download Roy Lewis, octogenarian


ROY LEWIS is a Welshman who now lives in the north of England, the setting for many of his novels. He has written over forty novels, including the acclaimed Arthur Landon series of mysteries.4/4(37). Roy Lewis is a British author of crime fiction novels. He writes the John Crow, the Eric Ward, and the Arnold Landon series. Roy sets many of his novels in the north of England, which is where he lives. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools. He has three children, who are all lawyers. Looking for books by Roy Lewis? See all books authored by Roy Lewis, including A gathering of ghosts, and The Nightwalker, and more on g: octogenarian. Looking for books by Roy Lewis? See all books authored by Roy Lewis, including The Evolution Man - Or, How I Ate My Father, and Stafford Past, and more on g: octogenarian.

The complete series list for - An Eric Ward Mystery Roy Lewis. Series reading order, cover art, synopsis, sequels, reviews, awards, publishing history, genres, and time period. Dwell in Danger by Roy Lewis is the second book in the Eric Ward series. With his police career destroyed by impending blindness, aspiring lawyer Eric Ward faces a shattering personal crisis as he investigates a bitter family feud. One of the early books written by Roy Lewis is ‘A Certain Blindness’. This book was published and released in and was the first to feature acclaimed character Eric Ward. In the book, Eric’s suspicious instinct makes him realize that there is something that is not right about the life and death of Arthur Egan. The majority of the books that Lewis wrote or edited, often jointly, were nonfiction and closely related to his journalism. However, he is best known for his novel The Evolution Man, which went through six editions under a number of titles.

Roy Lewis has books on Goodreads with ratings. Roy Lewis’s most popular book is A Lover Too Many (Inspector John Crow #1).Missing: octogenarian. About Roy Lewis. Roy Lewis was an English author and journalist. He was born in and for many years wrote for The Times and The Economist. He is best known for his novel The Evolution Man. Lewis Missing: octogenarian. This book is an absorbing blend of archaeological mystery and modern-day murder from the ever-popular Roy Lewis. The sudden death of the Director of the Museums Department, Simon Brent-Ellis, throws the Department into greater than usual turmoil. How this book is useful: You will get an exhaustive list of all the books written by Roy Lewis. Now you don't miss out on any of the amazing books written by Roy Lewis. Correct reading order of the series written by Roy Lewis. Removes the frustration of figuring out the correct order in which the books have to be read. Use this as a checklist.5/5(1).